» News

District Team Cup Teams Announced

June 3, 2016 01:38 PM

First round selections for Midwest District Team Cup players from USTA Northern Illinois have been made! Players will be personally invited later this this week play on one of the four Midwest District Team Cup events to be played June 17-19th at various locations. Congratulations to the selected players listed below!

Boys 18's Players
Kris Ortega, Brandon Ancona, Jack Geissler, Tytus Metzler, Brett Meyers, and Anderson Park

Girls 18's Players
Angelina Ye, Katya Hersh, Eileen Carney, Maria Goheen, Gabr
ielle Ochalik, and Nina Bertino

BG14's Players
Naveen Ramakrishnan, Brogan Pierce, Joseph Li, Belen Nevenhoven, Alexandra Savu, and Allyce Gaborik

BG12's Players
Mani Campuzano, Luke Welker, Gabriel Sardo, Annabelle Siegel, Grace Chadick, and Chloe Siegfort

In the event one of the above listed team members is unable to accept the invitation to play, the following designated alternates have been selected as well: B18's - Jack Randall; G18's - Elizabeth Stefancic; BG14's - Alex Neuman & Hannah Neuman; and BG12's - Tomas Salgado & Emma Davis.

If all team players selected confirm their participation, designated alternates will be in the running for the remaining team wild card spots determined after the Qualifier on June 8th.

CONGRATULATIONS to all of you for your outstanding accomplishments in tennis!

For more information on the Midwest District Team Cup CLICK HERE.